Today I had the opportunity as playing the role of a leader in our media program. I was asked by Mrs. B and my administrator to lead a training on an instructional technology program that we use at our school. This program is called AIMSweb, and  is used to progress monitor student learning.I have been using the program for a few months, and I have taken the initiative to train myself on the ins and outs of the program. I felt very comfortable redelivering information about technology to our staff at BUES. Although I found that it does have its challenges, First of all, I was unaware of the number of teachers who are very unfamiliar with technology. Also, many of the teacher came into the training unprepared (i.e. not knowing login/password info, coming late to the training, etc.) I know that the more experiences I have in this type of role, the more knowledgeable I will become about handling these types of situations. I look forward to becoming an intricate part of training staff members at BUES and teaching our school about the technological advancements of the 21st century.



Leave a Reply.