Today I had the opportunity to begin tackling the book room...ahhh! Mrs. B and Mrs. T asked if I could help them organize our leveled readers that are located in a back room of the media center. Being a Title I school, we have so many resources, but the book room is a perfect example of how good resources can go to waste without organization. 
As soon as I tackle this project, I will add a picture. I am organizing the books by reading level. As you can see, there is no organization whatsoever now. By organizing this area, the book room will be opened up which will allow us to maximize the space we are given. I am interested in seeing if these resources will be used more once teachers can actually find what they are looking for or merely become aware of all that we have to offer them.
Here is a picture of the book room:



Leave a Reply.